We celebrated my birthday yesterday! 

I had 13 girls come to my house in Albertslund and we had so much fun! Luckily everyone found the house. I thought I was going to have to go get some lost ladies! We set up the table and obviously there were Danish flags involved!
Image

Who doesn’t love the Danish flag??

We had the opportunity to hang out before having dinner, which was cool because there was such a mix of people and a lot of people met at least one person they didn’t know. Always good to meet new people!

Image

 

Plus everyone got to me the illustrious Snee!
Image

She was good little helper.

We all sat around the table and had some delicious pizza homemade by my host father!
Image

And then I got to open some presents, which was really fun. My friends know me really well:

ImageMy face when I opened my Kindereggs.

After opening my gifts, we had some yummy Lage Kage (layer cake, said laya  kaay):

Image

After we had dinner and cake and coffee/tea, a few people went home, but some of us also went to a place called the Happy Pig. It is a bar and we originally went for the dancing upstairs, but a band was playing in the back downstairs that we super awesome!! My friend Jennifer (the sneak that she is) asked him during a break to sing happy birthday to me. It was really fun and after the show we got his email so that he could tell us when his band is playing again. So much fun!

Image

The night was so fun! Thanks for making my birthday great, lady friends!

 

